Get Out of the Mud!

Posted: January 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

20140106-184642.jpg

Sometimes we as people feel defeated when it seems our world is falling apart. Sometimes it makes us
feel like throwing in the towel. “Why even try if things are bad anyway! I mean since I’m dirty I might as well wallow in the mud. After all I’ve blown it over & over again, there’s no hope for me anymore. Maybe if I rub this mud all over me it wont matter anymore. Maybe all the mud will make me unrecognizable. Maybe God wont want to look at me anymore. Maybe He will just count me as a
‘lost cause’ and stop thinking of me so I’ll finally have some peace. Maybe this mud will make me so ugly, I will finally stop trying and just give up so I wont be tormented with this conflict in my soul anymore.”

My friend, this conflict is a ‘God Thing.’ Don’t try to erase the conflict, but instead GET OUT OF THE MUD! Covering yourself will only lead to separation between you and God. Jesus wants to be your covering. Only Jesus can provide you with the covering you need. The covering that makes you presentable to the Father. Zechariah 3:4 says Then He answered and spoke to those who stood
before Him, saying, “Take away the filthy garments from him.” And to him He said, “See, I have removed your iniquity from you, and I will clothe you with rich robes.” Beloved wont you come out of the mud and let Jesus put on the robe of righteousness on you. All you have to do is let Him!

Comments
  1. I like this one Doug.

    Awww, but can’t I play mud pies?

  2. robastu@gmail.com says:

    Dear Friend – Just looking for some special Bible verses on encouraging one another and found this great site. I want to pass it on to my husband as at times he sees himself as very unworthy. He is a wonderful Christian man but struggles at times with unworthiness from his difficult childhood.
    God Bless you! and continue to encourage many.

Leave a Reply

